Skip to content

Gluten free review: Vanilla cupcakes w/ vanilla bean frosting from Crave gluten free cookbook

June 20, 2013

Crave Bakery:

Gluten Free Chef Make Crave Bakery Gluten Free Vanilla CupcakesGluten Free Chef Logo

@glutenfreechef5 Bakes and photographs our Gluten- Free Dairy-Free Vanilla Cupcakes from our new cookbook! Thank you Chef!!

Originally posted on the gluten free chef:

As much as I like to try new things: I must admit that when it comes to my food I am a creature of habit. This holds especially true now that I deal with a number of food intolerances and even more so when it comes to my desserts. I have never been much of a cake person but when I do have a Craving simple, classic, and delicious work best. I developed Awesome gluten and dairy free Carrot Cake and Chocolate Cake recipes and a White Cake was on my ever expanding list of classic cakes to “glutenfreeify”(yes, I made up a word). So, it comes as no surprise that when it came time to select a recipe to bake and shoot after reading and reviewing Cameo Edward’s Gluten Free cookbook her Vanilla Cake was my first choice.

I vacillated between making it as a layer cake or cupcakes…

View original 308 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

